Sunfire-Remote

Robust fuel cell technology for critical infrastructure

ADVANTAGES OF A SUNFIRE-REMOTE-GENERATOR

Autonomous

Longer maintenance intervals save you time and reduce your costs. Sunfire-Remote runs up to 10,000 hours without proactive maintenance.

Durable

Sunfire fuel cells achieve a record-breaking runtime of up to 30,000 hours. The system only needs to be changed every 3 to 5 years.

Robust

Sunfire remote operates at temperatures between -40
and +55 °C. In areas with changing conditions, you can rely on our power generator.

Easy

A plug-and-play solution. You will be surprised how easy Sunfire Remote is to transport, install and operate.

Clean

Sunfire-Remote is the environmentally friendly alternative to diesel generators. By running on propane or natural gas, you minimize emissions.

Reliable

Whether in deep snow, on the highest mountains or in the middle of nowhere, Sunfire-Remote reliably supplies off-grid applications with power.

The right generator for your project

Sunfire-Remote 400

compact and powerful

With a maximum power of 350 watts, the Sunfire Remote 400 is perfectly suited for stationary or semi-mobile applications. The generator works reliably as a stand-alone energy source or in combination with photovoltaic systems. Combined to a compact power supply solution, the powerful generator achieves an output of 2 to 3 kilowatts, making it ideal for energy-intensive off-grid applications. Off-grid power systems require a careful balance between generation and consumption. For this, it is necessary to know the actual consumption, not just the rated power of the previous generator.

Feedback from our customers

The power generators for short or long term rental

Our experts are happy to share their many years of experience with you

Practical application cases

Sunfire-Remote is powered by conventional fuels and supplies power to critical infrastructures around the world. Thanks to simple installation, operation and maintenance, the areas of application are diverse. 

With many systems installed, Sunfire Fuel Cells is a world leader in Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) technology. Our stacks, the heart of our fuel cell equipment, operate at temperatures between 750 °C and 850 °C. They convert propane and natural gas into electricity and heat. Please have a look at our technology in comparison to other solutions in the overview Sunfire-Remote compared.

Telecommunication

Sunfire-Remote meets the special requirements in hard-to-reach areas. The system offers a perfect tandem with photovoltaic systems. In summer, solar energy can be used, while fuel cells reliably maintain operation in the dark winter months. Such a hybrid application is sustainable and extends maintenance intervals.

Autonomy for telecommunication operations

Here, you find some projects that we as Sunfire Fuel Cells have already successfully implemented in the telecommunications sector.

Safety

With the space-saving power generator, time-consuming maintenance work, which may even lead to costly road closures, can be avoided. Sunfire-Remote is ideal for security infrastructures and reliably supplies critical systems such as stationary speed cameras, surveillance cameras or lighting with off-grid power.

Security for critical infrastructures

Here, you find some projects that we as Sunfire Fuel Cells have already successfully implemented in the field of safety.

OIL AND GAS

The areas crisscrossed by pipelines can be enormous. With maintenance intervals of 10,000 hours and remote monitoring options, Sunfire-Remote brings autonomy to off-grid pipeline infrastructures. The innovative devices reliably deliver power at temperatures as low as -45 °C, but also at +45 °C to protect gas pipelines from corrosion.

Reliable power supply for pipelines

Here, you find some projects that we at Sunfire Fuel Cells in the field of oil and gas that we as Sunfire Fuel Cells have already successfully implemented.

Further applications

Off-grid power is not always about sensitive infrastructure. Sunfire-Remote is the perfect solution for many different applications: Environmental monitoring, meteorology technology (lidar, solar, radar), mountain huts or temporary buildings, drones (charging stations, detection, monitoring).

What infrastructure do you want to power?

Our experts are happy to share their many years of experience with you

News

Sunfire-Remote

Robuste Brennstoffzellentechnologie für kritische Infrastruktur

VORTEILE EINES SUNFIRE-REMOTE-GENERATORS

Autonom

Längere Wartungsintervalle sparen Ihnen Zeit und senken Ihre Kosten. Sunfire-Remote läuft bis zu 10 000 Stunden ohne proaktive Wartung.

Langlebig

Sunfire-Brennstoffzellen erreichen eine rekordverdächtige Laufzeit von bis zu 30 000 Stunden. Das System muss nur alle 3 bis 5 Jahre ausgetauscht werden.

Robust

Sunfire-Remote arbeitet bei Temperaturen zwischen -40
und +55 °C. In Gebieten mit wechselnden Bedingungen können Sie sich auf unseren Stromerzeuger verlassen.

Einfach

Eine Plug-and-Play-Lösung. Sie werden erstaunt sein, wie einfach sich Sunfire-Remote transportieren, installieren und betreiben lässt.

Sauber

Sunfire-Remote ist die umweltfreundliche Alternative zu Dieselgeneratoren. Durch den Betrieb mit Propan- oder Erdgas minimieren Sie Emissionen.

Zuverlässig

Ob im Tiefschnee, auf den höchsten Bergen oder mitten im Nirgendwo: Sunfire-Remote versorgt netzferne Anwendungen zuverlässig mit Strom.

Der passende Generator für Ihr Projekt

Sunfire-Remote 400

kompakt und leistungsstark

Mit einer maximalen Leistung von 350 Watt befähigt sich die Sunfire-Remote 400 perfekt für stationäre oder semimobile Anwendungen. Der Generator arbeitet zuverlässig als eigenständige Energiequelle oder in Kombination mit Fotovoltaikanlagen. Vereint zu einer kompakten Stromversorgungslösung, erreicht der kraftvolle Stromerzeuger eine Leistung von 2 bis 3 Kilowatt und ist somit ideal für energieintensive off-grid-Anwendungen geeignet. Netzunabhängige Stromversorgungssysteme erfordern einen sorgfältigen Ausgleich zwischen Erzeugung und Verbrauch. Dafür ist es notwendig, den tatsächlichen Verbrauch zu kennen, nicht nur die Nennleistung des vorherigen Generators.

Feedback unserer Kunden

Die Stromgeneratoren Zur Kurz- oder Langzeitmiete

Unsere Experten stehen Ihnen gern mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung zur Verfügung

Praktische Anwendungsfälle

Sunfire-Remote wird mit konventionellen Brennstoffen betrieben und versorgt kritische Infrastrukturen auf der ganzen Welt mit Strom. Dank einfacher Installation, Bedienung und Wartung sind die Einsatzgebiete vielfältig. 

Mit zahlreichen installierten Systemen ist Sunfire Fuel Cells ein weltweit führender Anbieter der SOFC-Technologie (Solid Oxide Fuel Cells). Unsere Stacks, das Herzstück unserer Brennstoffzellengeräte, arbeiten bei Temperaturen zwischen 750 °C und 850 °C. Sie wandeln Propan und Erdgas in Strom und Wärme um. Betrachten Sie gerne unsere Technologie in der Gegenüberstellung zu anderen Lösungen in der Übersicht Sunfire-Remote im Vergleich.

Telekommunikation

Sunfire-Remote erfüllt die besonderen Anforderungen in schwer zugänglichen Gebieten. Das System bietet ein perfektes Tandem mit Fotovoltaikanlagen. Im Sommer kann die Sonnenenergie genutzt werden, während Brennstoffzellen in den dunklen Wintermonaten zuverlässig den Betrieb aufrechterhalten. Eine solche hybride Anwendung ist nachhaltig und verlängert Wartungsintervalle.

Autonomie für den Telekommunikationsbetrieb

Hier finden Sie einige Projekte, die wir als Sunfire Fuel Cells bereits  erfolgreich im Telekommunikationssektor umsetzen durften.

Sicherheit

Mit dem platzsparenden Stromgenerator lassen sich zeitaufwendige Wartungsarbeiten, die möglicherweise sogar zu kostspieligen Straßensperrungen führen können, vermeiden. Sunfire-Remote ist ideal für Sicherheitsinfrastrukturen und versorgt kritische Systeme wie stationäre Blitzer, Überwachungskameras oder Beleuchtungen zuverlässig mit netzunabhängigem Strom.

Sicherheit für kritische Infrastrukturen

Hier finden Sie einige Projekte, die wir als Sunfire Fuel Cells bereits erfolgreich im Sachgebiet Sicherheit umsetzen durften.

ÖL UND GAS

Von Pipelines durchzogene Gebiete können enorme Ausmaße annehmen. Mit Wartungsintervallen von 10 000 Stunden und Fernüberwachungsoptionen bringt Sunfire-Remote Autonomie in netzferne Pipeline-Infrastrukturen. Die innovativen Geräte liefern zuverlässig Strom bei Temperaturen von -45 °C, aber auch bei +45 °C, um Gaspipelines vor Korrosion zu schützen.

Zuverlässige Stromversorgung für Pipelines

Hier finden Sie einige Projekte im Bereich Öl und Gas, die wir als Sunfire Fuel Cells bereits erfolgreich umsetzen durften.

Weitere Anwendungen

Bei einer netzfernen Stromversorgung geht es nicht immer um sensible Infrastrukturen. Sunfire-Remote ist die perfekte Lösung für viele verschiedene Anwendungen: Umweltüberwachung, Meteorologie Technik (Lidar, Solar, Radar), Berghütten oder temporäre Gebäude, Drohnen (Ladestationen, Erkennung, Überwachung).

Welche Infrastruktur möchten Sie mit Strom versorgen?

Unsere Experten stehen Ihnen gern mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung zur Verfügung

Aktuelles